Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

2019 CHEF and RAC Award Recipients Announced

The Chicago Health Executives Forum and the Metropolitan Chicago Regent are pleased to announce the 2019 Award Recipients.  All recipients will be recognized at the 44th CHEF Annual Meeting on Thursday, February 27, 2020 at the United Club at Soldier Field.

Career Achievement Award:
Larry Wrobel, DHA, FACHE, Director and Assistant Professor, MHA Program, University of Illinois at Chicago, School of Public Health
Healthcare Leadership Award:
Adrienne White Faines, MHA, FACHE, Chief Executive Officer, American Osteopathic Association (Retired)
Community Leadership Award:
Mildred Williamson, MSW, PhD, Executive Director, HIV Services, Ruth M Rothstein Core Center- Cook County Health
Health Studies Student Leadership Award:
Lalli Akurati, University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC)
Young Healthcare Executive Award:
Allison Wyler, Vice President, Operations, Chief Executive Office, Lutheran General Hospital, Advocate Aurora Health
Young Healthcare Executive Award:
Javier D. Landivar, MBA, FACHE, CHC, Director of Practice Management, Medical Services, Access Community Health Network
Ian Jasenof, MD, FACOG, MHA, CPE, Chief Medical Officer, Mile Square Health Center-UI Health
Service Excellence Award:
Advocate Trinity Hospital Executive Team
Service Excellence Award:
Rush HSM Student Career Services Team
Alexis Artman, Brock Jarnagin, Jeremy Marks, Jennifer Okocha and Jeeva Varghese
Back to top