Home / Our News / CHEF Announces 2017 ACHE Regent and CHEF Award Recipients


Join us on February 20th for the 42nd CHEF Annual Meeting and Awards Program when we recognize our 2017 ACHE and CHEF Award Recipients.

ACHE Awards:

Healthcare Leadership Award
Dominica M. Tallarico, MS, FACHE
Advocate Lutheran General Hospital, Advocate Health Care

Health Studies Student Leadership Award (Shared Award)
Tyler J. Feuz and Samantha Kane
Rush University 

Health Studies Student Leadership Award
Mrs. Lisa Purdy
Governors State University

Career Achievement Award
Kenneth W.  Lukhard
Advocate Christ Medical Center

CHEF Awards:

Young Healthcare Executive Award
Emily Lowder, PhD, RN, NE-BC, FACHE
Vice-President, Comer Children’s Hospital and Advanced Practice Nursing Services 

Community Leadership Award
Larry S. Boress
Former President and CEO, Midwest Business Group on Health (MBGH)
Executive Director, National Association of Worksite Health Centers

Griffin Myers, MD
Chief Medical Officer and Co-Founder, Oak Street Health

Innovations Award
Advocate Children’s Hospital Mission and Spiritual Care/Resilience Team


Platinum Sponsor
The Walsh Group
Platinum Sponsor
Nixon Peabody
Platinum Sponsor
Walden University
Platinum Sponsor
Platinum Sponsor
Platinum Sponsor
Pearl Meyer
Gold Sponsor
Gold Sponsor
Diversified Search
Silver Sponsor
Governors State University Foundation
Silver Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
In-Kind Sponsor