Home / Our News / Meet the 2013 Award Recipients


Please congratulate the?ACHE/RAC and CHEF Award recipients for 2013 and join us for the 38th CHEF Annual Meeting where they will be recognized!

ACHE Awards
Career Achievement Award:
Mark R. Neaman, FACHE, President and Chief Executive Officer, NorthShore University HealthSystem – Evanston?

Healthcare Leadership Award:
Abha Agrawal, MD, FACP, Chief Operating Officer, Norwegian American Hospital?

Early Career Healthcare Executive Award:
Gina M. Sharp, FACHE, President, Linden Oaks at Edward Hospital?

Health Studies Student Leadership Award:
Amanda L.Kleeman, Graduate Student, Rush University?

CHEF Awards
NorthShore University HealthSystem HIT Department?

Service Excellence Award:
University of Illinois Hospital & Health Sciences System – Dr. Airica Steed, Ed.D., MBA, RN, FACHE and the UI Health Experience team
Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital?

Community Health Leadership Award:
Eileen Durkin, President and Chief Executive Officer, Community Counseling Centers of Chicago (C4)
Simon Lee, MD, Midwest Orthopedics, Rush University Medical Center – “Our Hearts to Your Soles”

Platinum Sponsor
The Walsh Group
Platinum Sponsor
Platinum Sponsor
Platinum Sponsor
The Horton Group
Gold Sponsor
Gold Sponsor
Aurora Diagnostics
Gold Sponsor
Gold Sponsor
Nixon Peabody
Gold Sponsor
Diversified Search
Silver Sponsor
Governors State University Foundation
Silver Sponsor
ProLink Staffing
Silver Sponsor
In-Kind Sponsor