Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

ACHE Announces Nominating Committee 2016 Slate

The ACHE Nominating Committee has agreed on a slate to be presented to the Council of Regents on March 12, 2016, at the Council of Regents meeting in Chicago. All nominees have been notified and have agreed to serve if elected. All terms begin at the close of the Council meeting on March 12. The 2016 slate is as follows.

Nominating Committee Member, District 1 (two-year term ending in 2018)

Stephen M. Merz, FACHE
Vice President and Executive Director, Behavioral Health
Yale-New Haven Hospital
New Haven, Conn.

Nominating Committee Member, District 4 (two-year term ending in 2018)

Ed Hamilton, FACHE
System Director, Strategy Development
Oklahoma City

Nominating Committee Member, District 5 (two-year term ending in 2018)

Kim A. King, FACHE
Founder and President
Strategy Advantage
Manhattan Beach, Calif.

Governor (three-year term ending in 2019)

John Botsko Jr., FACHE
Owner and President
BrightStar Care
Bonita Springs, Fla.

Governor (three-year term ending in 2019)

Michael J. Fosina, FACHE
NewYork-Presbyterian/Lawrence Hospital
Bronxville, N.Y.?

Governor (three-year term ending in 2019)

Carrie Owen Plietz, FACHE
Sutter Medical Center, Sacramento
Sacramento, Calif.

Governor (three-year term ending in 2019)

David L. Schreiner, FACHE
Katherine Shaw Bethea Hospital
Dixon, Ill.


Charles D. Stokes, FACHE
Memorial Hermann Health System

Additional nominations for members of the Nominating Committee may be made from the floor at the annual Council of Regents meeting. Additional nominations for the offices of Chairman-Elect and Governor may be made in the following manner: Any Fellow may be nominated by written petition of at least 15 members of the Council of Regents. Petitions must be received in the ACHE headquarters office (American College of Healthcare Executives, 1 N. Franklin St., Ste. 1700, Chicago, IL 60606-3529) at least 60 days prior to the annual meeting of the Council of Regents. Regents shall be notified in writing of nominations at least 30 days prior to the annual meeting of the Council of Regents.

Thanks to the members of the Nominating Committee for their contributions in this important assignment:

Diana L. Smalley, FACHE
Cheray T. Burnett, FACHE
Christine M. Candio, RN, FACHE
Brian C. Doheny, FACHE
John M. Haupert, FACHE
Ted W. Hirsch, FACHE
Fred B. Hood, FACHE
CAPT Anne M. Swap, FACHE

Back to top