Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

CHEF and Regent Advisory Committee Announce 2021 Award Recipients

CHEF and Regent Advisory Committee are pleased to announce the 2021 Award Recipients.  Please join us on Thursday, February 24th when they will be recognized during the 46th CHEF Annual Meeting.

ACHE Awards:

Healthcare Leadership Award
Kim Byas, Sr., PhD, MPH, FACHE, Leadership Lessons From… and  Union Institute & University

Health Studies Student Leadership Award
Michalene Collier, Edward-Elmhurst Health

Health Studies Student Leadership Award
Rush HSM Student Career Services Team:  Karen Aguirre,  Ana Paula Gonzalez, Gianna Gradowski, Priya Patel, Melissa Silva, and Caroline Volgman

Career Achievement Award
Karen Lambert, MS, FACHE, Advocate Aurora Health

CHEF Awards:

Community Leadership Award
Karen C. Teitelbaum, Sinai Chicago

Community Leadership Award
David Ansell, MD, MPH, Rush University Medical Center

Young Healthcare Executive Award
Daniel J. Skarzynski Jr., MHA, Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Innovations Award
Transformation Management Office, NorthShore University HealthSystem

Service Excellence Award
Rush University System For Health Oncology Care Model Team

Service Excellence Award
Iliana A. Mora and the Cook County Health Vaccination Team


Back to top